Brand Table vs. Private Brands

Brand Table vs. Private Brands

PDM is driven by the Auto Care Brand table. By default, you have access to all brands assigned to your parent company in the Brand table. Registering your brand in the Auto Care brand table is free.

Private brands are not automatically offered to the Receivers that are using PDM, but you would be offering the product data of a private brand to a Receiver. Private brands do not have a valid brand code assigned but use the Private Label feature to be distributed with the desired brand code.

You can also have additional "private" brands that are not part of your brand table structure. These private brands are typically used when you manage private label product data for your customers. ‚Äč
    • Related Articles

    • Brand ID

      The Brand ID identifies each brand within ACES & PIES. Every brand has its own Brand ID and belongs to a Brand Owner, which belongs to a Parent Company. One Parent Company can have multiple Brand Owners, which can have multiple Brands. Parent Brand ...
    • Private Label Feature

      Private Label Feature Easily create Private Label files! The Private Label feature is available to you and your customers when using the channels to distribute data. Make your data available with an alternative Brand Code and optionally also an ...
    • Brand Management

      Brand Management Here you can manage the Brands options for your account. Navigate to Settings and click on the Brands button. Please type the name of a brand to search for it. You can set a brand to active/inactive by clicking on the checkmark. You ...
    • Company Profile for Brands

      Receiver's profile overview for Brands Brands can now access each receiver's profile when navigating the Receiver page. Here, they will find relevant information about companies, making connecting and sharing data easier.  To access the Receiver's ...
    • Full Files vs. Update Files

      Full Files vs. Update Files Product data exports contain all product data (Full Files) by default. The default will always be a full file export. If you have selected any filter, the filter will be applied in the export. Full files can be exported ...