Private Label Feature

Private Label Feature

The private label feature is available to you and your customers when using the channels to distribute data.

Make your data available with an alternative brand code and optionally also an alternative part number. The alternative part number is managed in the custom fields.
Once you've named your custom field and input a private label part number, you can make the change in your channel settings.
In the channel settings, the private label feature is available for each plan:
1. Open Distribution>Channels
2. Choose Channel
3. Edit Plan
4. Choose Custom Field where private label is located





Also, your customers with a PDM receiver account can utilize this feature.
Files that are created with the private label feature include all data points (incl. UPC code)


    • Related Articles

    • Brand Table vs. Private Brands

      PDM is driven by the Auto Care brand table. By default, you do have access to all brands that are assigned to your parent company in the brand table. Registering your brand in the Auto Care brand table is free. Private brands are not automatically ...
    • Bundle Feature

      Bundle Feature Account level users have an additional option for assigning application data inheritance relationships. Bundle Feature is another version of the default Link Application feature. In Link Application , parent-child relationships are ...
    • Data Distribution with PDM

      To easily get your high-quality product data distributed you have a variety of options: Exports You can export your data in various formats manually Channels (controlled by you) Set up exports to happen automatically on your preferred schedule to ...
    • Application Segment - Default Values

      Application Segment - Default Values In the Application Segment, you can add default values to all products at the same time. Overwriting the default values for specific applications is also possible. Add Default Value for all Products Click on ...
    • Manage Users

      Navigate to "Account Settings" and "Users" to add/edit/deactivate users in your account. Enterprise users have access to the User Role Management feature.